Ogun Get Set For LG Election, Gov Abiodun Send OGISEC Nominees To Assembly

The Ogun State governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has submitted names of proposed members of the State Independent Electoral Commission (OGSIEC) to the State House of Assembly for approval.

The names sent to the Assembly are; Babatunde, Adetona Isibodu (Chairman), Olatunji Isaac Akanni (member), Tajudeen Soyeolu Omoloja (member), Ayodele Bankole (member), and Mrs Gbemi Onasanya (member).

While reading the letter calling for the approval of the nominee from the Governor, the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Rt Hon Olukunle Oluomo, directed that the nominees appear before the House on Thursday, 25th February 2021.

“All nominees are hereby requested to appear before the House of Assembly, at the Assembly Complex on Thursday, 25th February 2021 by 1pm.

“Each member is expected to come along with thirty (30) copies of his or her Curriculum Vitae (CV)”.

Hit Image Below and Let’s just Chat On This

Cool to share to any social media. Click preferred icon to sharers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *